Monthly Archives: May 2012

Welcome to Missouri, the “Show Me State”

Missouri, nicknamed the Show Me State, is located in the Midwestern part of the United States.  Missouri is bordered by the states of Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Kansas, Arkansas, Tennessee, Oklahoma and Nebraska.  Missouri has 114 counties and four large urban areas that include St. Louis, Kansas City, Springfield and Columbia.  The capital of Missouri is … Continue reading